Webcomic of the Day: Hark! A Vagrant

Hark! A Pony

Hark! A Pony

I fear I’m somewhat late to the party with this one. Last night I laughed myself silly reading Kate Beaton’s webcomic Hark! A Vagrant. And this morning I continue to chortle and guffaw.

With illustrations styled somewhere between Quentin Blake and Don Hertzfeldt, and references ranging from the historical to the downright surreal, it’s truly a joy to behold. So far my favourites include:

Wednesday the Cat
Pony Adventures
More Shetland Pony Adventures
Napoleon & Josephine
The Greatest Engineer in the World

Might I also add that glasses make you sexy? I might? Good.

One Response to “Webcomic of the Day: Hark! A Vagrant”

  1. Don Sulis Says:

    Oh, I like these! The Greatest Engineer in the World was great. As is the Madame de Pompadour being called a “royal slutbag!”

Leave a Reply

